Build Lesson #2

September 24, 2009

The second lesson of building a bike: you can buy a new one cheaper. I know people will argue with this, but unless you want to build a cheap trap, individual parts are more expensive than the completed factory item. What I budgeted for: $30 for the frame + $350 in parts (granted the brooks saddle tips the scale).  I won’t give you the total because then I’d have to talk about the powder coating cost as well…

From one of my new favorite blogs, here’s basically what I want to accomplish, new, for 359 bucks…paint and all. But all that said, anyone can buy new. I’d rather build it myself.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

